Parkmuseerne - Cavalcade "Face to Face"

Face to Face
– Portraits from All Times

From June 15 to December 22, the cavalcade “Face to Face – Portraits from All Times” will feature portraits in art, films, and the natural sciences in collaboration with Parkmuseerne.

Find more information on the cavalcade’s many offerings here (in Danish).

The following guided tours of the David Collection will be part of the cavalcade:

Saturday, June 10, at 1 p.m. (in English)
European and Islamic portraits
Helene Lykke Evers

Sunday, June 18, at 1 p.m.
Portrætter i europæisk og islamisk kunst
Anette Lindbøg Karlsen

Saturday, July 8, at 1 p.m. (in English)
European and Islamic portraits
Mariette Tiedemann

Sunday, July 16, at 1 p.m.
Portrætter i europæisk og islamisk kunst
Rikke Zinck Jensen

Saturday, August 5, at 1 p.m. (in English)
European and Islamic portraits
Anders Kjær Rasmussen

Sunday, August 13, at 1 p.m.
Portrætter i europæisk og islamisk kunst
Helene Lykke Evers

Tuesday, September 5, at 1 p.m.
En kunstsamler i København – C.L. David
Berit Kirketerp

Thursday, September 14, at 1 p.m.
En kunstsamler i København – C.L. David
Berit Kirketerp

Wednesday, September 27, at 7.30 p.m.
Danske og europæiske portrætter
Martin Thrysøe Kristensen

Sunday, October 1, at 2 p.m. and 3 p.m.
Enegænger i dansk kunst – Hammershøi – symbolist eller realist?
Martin Thrysøe Kristensen

Saturday, October 7, at 2 p.m. and 3 p.m.
Konge, adel og borger i dansk portrætkunst 
Rikke Zinck Jensen

Sunday, October 15, at 2 p.m. and 3 p.m.
Dansk malerkunsts fader, Eckersberg, og arven efter ham
Diana T. Jensen

Sunday, October 29, at 2 p.m. and 3 p.m.
Tid, sted og stifter – fokus på C.L. David og hans kunstsamling
Sonja Wiesener

Saturday, November 4, at 2 p.m. and 3 p.m.
Konge, adel og borger i dansk portrætkunst 
Signe Havsteen

Wednesday, November 22, at 7.30 p.m.
Glæden ved kunst – bagom C.L. Davids store passion
Ida Højgaard Thjømøe

Sunday, November 26, at 2 p.m. and 3 p.m.
Portrætter i europæisk og dansk kunst
Martin Thrysøe Kristensen